FacebookInstagramLinkedInmenu-iconPinicon-playscroll-downsearchTwitterWhatsappYouTube
Menu

Nokian
WR G4

Oubliez la météo !

Pneus All-Weather
Pictogramme du flocon de neige
Véhicules électriques

La note 4.3 repose sur les avis de 47 utilisateurs 4.347

  • Tous
  • 5 (0)
  • 4 (0)
  • 3 (0)
  • 2 (0)
  • 1 (0)

Great grip but whining noise unbelievable

★★☆☆☆ 2/5
Mark C
3 mois il y a
Installed 2yrs 30,000kms ago. Great tire, grip wise, in all weather conditions but after 28,000kms whining noise became so bad I took car (2015 Merc C300 4Matic) into dealer thinking rear differential bearing had gone. They agreed to change. Came out of dealer with new diff fitted. Still super noisy. Whining noise comes on strong at 60kmh and winds up with speed! Still thinking it could not be tires and must be the car, I waited 4 months and took it to a different dealer. They reluctantly agreed to change rear diff again. Guess what, $12,000 of warranty and extended repairs and it's the tires! I'm going to try and run them through this winter as they have lots of tread still left but mentally I might not make it. The whining is all I can hear when I drive. I'm so disappointed after forcing my kids to run Hakkapeliitta's that have been great.

Cette revue était-elle utile ?

    Great all weather tire

    ★★★★★ 5/5
    Bobbi27
    3 mois il y a
    I’ve just purchased my 4th set of Nokians. Love them. Have total confidence in them. They’ve performed very well and I live in a ski town. So lots of snow and lots of rain.

    Cette revue était-elle utile ?

      Excellent Tire!

      ★★★★★ 5/5
      csbardin
      3 mois il y a
      I bought this tire over a year ago (30K on it now). They are the best tire I've ever had on wet pavement/rain - excellent grip. They did really well in Michigan snow on an AWD Fusion. Dry grip is good for summer driving. A little on the noisier side but not bad; I'd rather have the grip. They look good, too.

      Cette revue était-elle utile ?

        Fabulous tire

        ★★★★★ 5/5
        KAKi
        3 mois il y a
        Bought 6 weeks ago, from KAL tire. Super quiet, softer riding, better steering input. Hope it’s gos in the snow.

        Cette revue était-elle utile ?

          So far so good

          ★★★★★ 5/5
          Marlin1895
          4 mois il y a
          Purchased new Lexus ES 350 during midwinter, stock A/S tires were terrible in a Buffalo winter. Had 3 months with these and they are: quite, good for snow and ice and handle well in the FWD large car. They came off for summer and will update after we get thru winter 20/21. So far so good but jury is still out

          Cette revue était-elle utile ?

            WG4

            ★★★★☆ 4/5
            Kakki
            5 mois il y a
            Bought these 2 weeks ago. First impression, super quiet, give impression of soft compound. Car rides much better, and experience no torque steer. Car is FWD.All season Michelin’s made torque horrible. Steering input is definitely sharper. Hope they perform well in winter. I am in southern Ontario, normally little or no snow. Fingers crossed.

            Cette revue était-elle utile ?

              WRG 4 SUVs on AWD 2006 Honda Element

              ★☆☆☆☆ 1/5
              richmead
              5 mois il y a
              The WRG 4 SUVs were a replacement for WRG 3 SUVs that became too noisy at 33,000. I am now at 12,000 miles on the WRG 4 SUVs and they are noisy too. Granted the acoustics in an Element are not great. Ski buddy raved about Nokian WRG3s for years, put them on his 2 Subaru Outbacks and Chevy Silverado 4WD pickup. I had previously bought a set of WRG4s for a Civic coupe and thought they were quiet and handled well. Never had them in snow before I gave car to my daughter. My WRG3 Suvs for the Element were good in cold dry packed snow. Current WRG4 SUVs for the Element were not great in 5 inches wet unpacked snow on a low rise. I am giving up on Nokians for my vehicle. Noise is driving me crazy! I'l return to a Firestone Destination LE 2 or some other all season tire.

              Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                50K miles on my WRG3s

                ★☆☆☆☆ 1/5
                sax422
                5 mois il y a
                Here's what i learned. I know this is the WRG4 tire page but I think its still quite similar. 1st off i noticed way more of what i thought was tread squirm (more on that below) and also very good hydroplane resistance. Snow/frost performance was only OK. maybe slightly better than my stock Yokohama's that I had on my subaru. Packed snow roads were absolutely no different. Not impressed. At about 20K miles my dealer jacked up my alignment so i took it to a racing shop i use for a 4 wheel alignment. tires were fine wear-wise but the feel was off. Anyway they grab me "hey check this out" and show me that the tires/wheels will not sit flat on the ground. just sitting there on the tread they were cocked over! one sidewall was clearly bigger than the other. all 4 tires. this rolling tilted was what made the feel funny with the new alignment. Never seen anything like this. I got snow wheels last year and when i switched to my blizzaks the tilt was still there. My stock tires were perfect and my alignment guys say the car is fine, just miss-made tires. Last nokians i ever buy. how this gets missed is beyond me. While this is likely a fluke to be honest the fact that the all weather performance was no better than my stock tires is the point here. extra money for no better performance. if you are worried about snow save the money and get a set of snow wheels and good snow tires. WRG's are all season in name only.

                Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                  disappointed

                  ★☆☆☆☆ 1/5
                  pete53
                  6 mois il y a
                  to read some prior reviews you would think this is a cult.can never understand why people put reviews after 1000 miles....heres the real deal...after 32000 miles these had to go..first time in 50 years of driving that i didn't take a set of tires to the wear indicators ..i purchased these primarily for snow traction if needed..yes they really helped..over time they got noisier to the point it was annoying..then i was checking the air pressure recently and noticed horizontal cracks and dryrot were the sidewall meets the tread..i went to a nokian dealer ( east lyme conn} and he would not even look at them..i have since installed bridgestone quiet tracks..time will tell..

                  Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                    Not as good as they use to be

                    ★★★☆☆ 3/5
                    dieseforever
                    8 mois il y a
                    This is my second set of Nokians, and I was looking for to equip all of my cars with them, because I was seeing 100,000 KM + on an all weather tire on an SUV. Now these tires are only getting 80,000KM and have become very noisy with lots of tread left. Performance is still superior, but they are being made not to last. I see that some all seasons are being given longer milage warranty , not doubt to discourage all weather tire purchases.

                    Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                      Exceeded expectations

                      ★★★★★ 5/5
                      LUPGAR3
                      8 mois il y a
                      Over 7k miles so far. I bought the WR G4 SUV as the fall rain hit here in the PNW and my GY H/L's weren't doing the trick in wet weather. Mulled over options for months prior. I had eyeballed Nokians for years. Not sure if they are a true 5-star worthy but found them better than a 4. Excellent wet traction. Quiet, smoothe, comfortable ride. Good braking. A few days of light snowfall driving left me impressed with this all-weather tire. The only "issue" I've noticed is there seems to be slight understeer on harder, more aggressive cornering. Perhaps the lack of a closed shoulder? I would not trade better hard cornering for a compromise in wet or winter traction though. I'm sold on these. Bought them at my local dealer. Live local, buy local.

                      Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                        My WRG3s wore out in 10,000 kms

                        ★☆☆☆☆ 1/5
                        2006Sonata
                        9 mois il y a
                        I am replacing my G3s on warranty, having bought them in Feb 2017 and putting on 10,000 kms. I am told that the G3s were junk and the G4s are a new design. Hope this is true!

                        Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                          Quiet

                          ★★★★★ 5/5
                          tumblty
                          9 mois il y a
                          I purchased these to replace a set of Toyo Celsius on a 2013 Honda Pilot that had worn out. I found the Nokians to have an equal all weather capability but, the Nokians are noticeably quieter.

                          Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                            Fantastic in Pennsylvania!

                            ★★★★★ 5/5
                            MrBigglesworth
                            11 mois il y a
                            I have a 2016 Ford Focus and these tires easily outperform my last tires! I am an Uber and Lyft driver so as one can imagine, I put on a ton of miles. (It’s my full time job). I even had some passengers comment on how quiet my car was. Additionally, they grip during rain and snow and are still quiet! Whatever you and your engineers are doing, KEEP IT UP! I’ve never bragged about my tires but I do now...

                            Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                              best tire .

                              ★★★★★ 5/5
                              hounddog
                              11 mois il y a
                              bought spring 2019 its feb 2020 put them on 2015 mustang v6 quit soft ride handles great stick like glue traction con.didnt come on in snow & ice as long as u use common sense.all season tires would turn hard noisy & feel like hockey pucks even in rain.these nokian WRG4 are the only tires .this is my first nokians & i have tryed them all .if you dont like them kal-tire in canada will give 30 days trade them in for a nother brand.cant go wrong.

                              Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                Great Tires! Most definitely recommended.

                                ★★★★★ 5/5
                                JohnatMinnesota
                                12 mois il y a
                                I purchased this set of tire around September of 2019. It is now almost at the end of January. Wanted to see how they perform in all different types of weather before leaving a review. I would say that these tires exceeded my expectations. Smooth on dry roads. There may be a little road noise, but not enough to bother me. Grips really well on wet roads. And for the biggest question, yes, they perform great on snowy and icy roads. For a year round tire, you can’t go wrong with these Nokians.

                                Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                  Summer review WR G4

                                  ★★★★☆ 4/5
                                  OhioVolvo
                                  12 mois il y a
                                  Bought these tires in the summer 2019 for wife's 2010 Volvo XC60 AWD because the Nitto NT421Q (good tire!) summer tires had worn out and the Blizzak DMV1 (good tire!) winter tires were old and worn. I owned Hakka's for my sedan in the past and thought these might work well for all weather. Handles fine in summer heat, maybe a little vague feel as it is not a high performance tire. Resists hydroplane pretty well. A little extra road noise from the sipes, but not bad really. Give 4 out of 5. Will edit this review to add winter info, or add another review if necessary.

                                  Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                    Regretted not buying AWD vehicle until these tires

                                    ★★★★★ 5/5
                                    L3rian
                                    12 mois il y a
                                    I've had these on my wife's Honda Pilot for about a month. Got to try them out today in some winter conditions. There is a loop around my house that has a downhill braking section, and fairly steep uphill section, some wet asphalt, and icy packed snow on most of it. I drive my truck on Goodyear wrangler duratrac's around the loop. I had to engage 4x4 to make it up the snow packed hill. And even then it would climb, but could barely accelerate. Turning into my driveway is a slight downhill section of packed snow. I had to abort the turn and continue straight or I would have ended up in the ditch. Then I got in the Honda pilot with the Nokian's. On slushy asphalt it felt secure. I had to stop at the notion of the hill on the packed snow to wait for a jeep to engage 4x4 to chest the hill. Then I accelerated with no problems. It was even able to accelerate fairly we'll before the broke free. Much more acceleration up the hill with front wheel drive than my truck in 4x4. The downhill breaking was solid and I had to press pretty hard to get the ABS to engage. The turn into the driveway I made at twice the speed as my truck without sliding at all. Super impressed with these tires for winter conditions. On dry warm pavement (sunny and 50 degrees), they ride smoothly and are as quiet as the factory tires they replaced. I can't comment on wear or heavy rain handling yet. I think I'm going to rethink my advice to my wife to drive n.y truck when the conditions are bad so since this outperformed.

                                    Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                      A VERY NICE TIRE

                                      ★★★★★ 5/5
                                      Dilo
                                      13 mois il y a
                                      Put them on in August and I am very pleased. They handle very well although they ride a bit hard. They do very well in the snow and ice. Climbs well on my steep driveway. Good stopping distance. My wife feels confident with these tires.No need for dedicated snow tires with these.

                                      Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                        Amazing All Weather Tire

                                        ★★★★★ 5/5
                                        diego
                                        13 mois il y a
                                        I got a set of the WR G4 installed on my A4 as I wanted to avoid having 2 sets of tires (summer and winter). These tires are absolutely flawless on dry, wet, snow and icy roads (as long as you respect the appropriate speed as per condition). Lately we had freezing rain and then snow, and car handled like a charm. I could not ask for more. My second car is getting a set as well. Thanks Nokian Tires.

                                        Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                          Very Good Tires

                                          ★★★★★ 5/5
                                          kinni88
                                          13 mois il y a
                                          We had someone recommend these tires because they were all weather tires vs. all season tires. We have two compact cars -- a Civic and a Beetle. We live in WI, so we change out winter and all season tires every season. Last year we went with the Nokians WR's on both cars. I was very impressed. They work well in winter -- snow, ice and slush and they handle well in the summer in rain. It saves us from storing two sets of tires without any loss in perfromance. This fall we put a set on our Lexus and our Sequoia. 'So far so good. The best way to battle winter roads is a good set of tires. The Nokian all weather tires were worth the price/investment.

                                          Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                            Outstanding

                                            ★★★★★ 5/5
                                            jdesma
                                            13 mois il y a
                                            Just put a set of 235 50 r18 Wrg4 on a 2017 Ford Escape and they've already met my expectations for an excellent all weather tire. They perform almost as good as a set of snow tires that I have on my Audi A4 without the hassle of doing the seasonal change overs. We head to warmer climates during a big part of the winter months, but do drive over a couple of mountain passes through Montana, Idaho and Utah. So having this piece of mind through the drive and than arriving in Palm Springs with out having to make any changes is a real bonus. Having used Nokian previous generation of all weather tires, there has been some big improvement with this new generation...great job Nokian.

                                            Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                              Well Done!

                                              ★★★★★ 5/5
                                              LyleB
                                              13 mois il y a
                                              Bought these in a 265R60-17 for a 2015 Cherokee Trailhawk. Winter Storm Ezekiel plowed through Northern Michigan last weekend, pun intended. 8-12" of Wet, Heavy Snow. Got to see it all, Deep Snow, Ice, Slush, snow packed from the plows. Despite the wide width, these tires did an Exceptional job in all of it. I was already impressed with the dry road and comfortable ride, driving this weekend on this variety of surfaces sealed the deal, I Love 'Em. Very highly recommended.

                                              Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                I Rate Nokian WR G4 a 10 Star Tire!

                                                ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                1Mieko
                                                13 mois il y a
                                                I just purchased 4 new Nokian WR G4 tires for my C230. What a Difference how my car handles! The second day they were on my car, we had a nice rainfall here in Wisconsin. These tires stick to the pavement and I feel so confident negotiating turns. A truly Amazing Tire! I'm Sold on Nokian Tyres forever!

                                                Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                  Incredible tire

                                                  ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                  LynnJCentralNY
                                                  14 mois il y a
                                                  Here in Central NY, the snow can be very wet, deep and then there's the ice underneath. My mechanic recommended Nokian WR G4s. First snowfall was yesterday; not much but by morning we had about 3 inches. That may not sound like much but with a 50 foot unplowed driveway, a 20 minute drive to work, 3 inches of snow with ice underneath, it's usually a white-knuckle drive. Never before have I ever experienced a drive where I was able to easily get out of the unplowed driveway, travel down ice-covered roads and make it to work without stress. These tires are incredible and I finally feel safe driving to and from work.

                                                  Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                    Didn't know better for so long

                                                    ★★★★☆ 4/5
                                                    LuluRed
                                                    14 mois il y a
                                                    Never knew the importance of quality all weather tires. And I'm a Chicagoan. The last several years I've been able to manage my winter driving to stay off the road. My new job doesn't have me driving more that 45 miles round trip, however, I drive rural & suburban roads. My car is 6 years old turbo....hated driving in inclement, icy, snowy weather. I bought these G4's about 2 wks ago. It was time at 58k miles. Today I had to drive to work on my new G4's. I love these tires. Terrible Chicago-land Veterans day snow event. I had easy control, no slipping at stop or take-off, felt confident climbing and descending hilly roads. I never in my 49 yes of driving in 4 seasons felt confident in the winter inclement weather events. Can you seriously be excited by antire purchase?! I am. Singing praises for Nokia. Buy them. They're worth the investment. Driving confidence is about your skill & experience, but also.about the machine and equipment you put on the machine. Great tires in the Midwest are required.

                                                    Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                      These are really the best Tires I have ever owned

                                                      ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                      Kevin616
                                                      14 mois il y a
                                                      I did a lot of research on tires in the fall of 2018. My Wife's car, a PT Cruiser and My Dodge Grand Caravan were all over the road in the winter of 2017-2018. It was so bad she wanted a new car with 4 wheel drive, We live in Michigan. I read all of the reviews and watched a lot of videos before I decide that these would be the best tires. I put them on both vehicles. Wow, what a difference, she could not believe it and neither could I. We were going up and down hills, turning corners, Taking off from traffic lights, and changing lanes with no slipping or sliding. The car and van felt solid and securely on the ground. It was truly amazing. When Spring and Summer came no problems either. Today 11-11-2019 we had around 4 inches of snow and ice. No problem for us. We watched others struggle when we were not. Plus, no storing tires, just put them on and do not worry about the weather. If you want a great tire for all weather as opposed to all season. Purchase these you will not be disappointed.

                                                      Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                        Uncompromised Traction and Control

                                                        ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                        RoboSheff
                                                        15 mois il y a
                                                        I purchased a set of 4 WRG4s for my girlfriend's 2009 Subaru Legacy last fall. The very first snowfall dropped about 4 inches of very dry snow. I took them on the closest unplowed backroad and let me tell you, I could NOT get these tires to lose traction. Under quick and heavy acceleration it felt like I was driving on clean blacktop. I was taking turns faster than I probably should have but these tires kept my car exactly where I wanted it with almost no noticeable slippage. A few weeks later we had a very heavy wet snow of about 6 inches. I took to the roads again. The roads were covered in packed down snow extreme slush along the sides. These tires handled incredibly. Zero slush-plaining. I could feel the pull but never for a second did I lose control. I'm was completely sold on these tires although I wondered how they would hold up during summer when its 90°s out. Here it is almost winter again and after 1 entire year of driving, these tires are still at about 85% tread life. I can't believe Nokian perfected a winter tire that can hold up to the hot summer asphalt. 100% recommend to anyone who wants the best winter/all weather tires on the market.

                                                        Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                          What an improvement!!

                                                          ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                          Iggy
                                                          16 mois il y a
                                                          I recently replaced my WRG3’s with WRG4’s. The 3’s served me very well for 3 years/45k miles in New Jersey. The 4’s have a much smoother & quieter ride and I’m looking forward to driving on them this winter.

                                                          Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                            My wife loves this tire.

                                                            ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                            Pantoufler5151
                                                            18 mois il y a
                                                            My wife drives a small Mazda 3. I feel secure knowing the Wrg3 tires are on it. Great in rain and snow.

                                                            Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                              Nokian Convert - From WR G2 to G3 now G4

                                                              ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                              backbutton
                                                              22 mois il y a
                                                              Just had the G4's installed on a Volvo XC70, replacing the Continentals that were on this used car just purchased. What a dramatic difference, it drives so much better in everyway. Only have a few hundred miles on them so not tested in snow and ice, but highway ride was great--up to 80/90 mph. I am no stranger to Nokian WR-G's. Used to run Gislaved snows on a Volvo RWD wagon--never got stuck once. After 8 seasons, swapping summer and winter, the sidewall on one Gislaved blew. In looking for a replacement winter set (there few Gislaved dealers around) came across Nokian. The salesman told me I do not need Hakka's in lower Northeast, and introduced the WR G2. I took a chance on them, using them as winter tires, and continued to run my summer set. Really loved the G-2's--best tire for highspeed driving (balanced them once and never had to rebalance (on steel wheels)--very confidence inspiring in wet weather. As they wore down, I decided to use WR-G's year round. Wanted G2's but they were being supplanted by G3's. Thinking about replacement issues down the line--in case I damage one tire, I decided on the G3's rather than the G2's. I cannot say which was better, the G2's or the G3's since I ran the G3's all year round. The G2's made the biggest impression. In a 2018 winter storm, my RWD Volvo with G3's could not make it up a local road hill, so I had to double-back to try to get on highway. on the way back to highway, someone lost control and hit my car. If I had dedicated snow tires, I would not have been there to be hit--so in future, I need to go back to dedicated snows, i.e., Hakkas--either studded or unstudded. That said, after the accident, I was able to drive back. Got on the highway, it was a parking lot, so many cars stuck. Got off on the local roads, was able to go, but decided highway was still safer. Was able to go with the G3's where others with all seasons had difficulty. Took almost 4 hours to drive 30 some miles. Got stuck at bottom of steep hill close to home, snow was bumper height--dug myself out, and then stepped on the gas and climbed the hill--thought I would burn out my tranny with all the tire spinning, but made it up the hill. If it wasn't for the G3's, as opposed to all seasons, I would not have made it up the hill. But then, if I had Hakkas instead, I would have had no problem at all. Lesson learned, these WR -G all weathers are good tires year round, but for heavy snow, still need dedicated snows. Will always use WR-G tires but will go back to two sets of tires--a set of dedicated winter tires for the most traction.

                                                              Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                wrg4

                                                                ★★☆☆☆ 2/5
                                                                winterdriver
                                                                22 mois il y a
                                                                Bought g4 based on fantastic reviews of g3. Good rolling resistance and Very Good wear. i found them to be very poor in deep snow, poor in light snow and slush. OK in cold rain and cold dry. I have been disappointed with winter performance. I don't find them to be any better than any all-seasons I have used. if you can't find g3's, id wait until nokian hopefully comes out with improved g5's.

                                                                Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                  Great winter tire!

                                                                  ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                  CarterB
                                                                  22 mois il y a
                                                                  I bought a set of these WR G4 tires for my AWD Chevy Equinox because the factory Michelin All Season tires just were not worth anything on our winter roads in Montana. These Nokian are great, cannot believe the traction for starting AND stopping!

                                                                  Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                    Amazing tires!

                                                                    ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                    MontanaDriver
                                                                    23 mois il y a
                                                                    I live in the mountains of Montana where it snows 9 months of the year. These are the best tires I’ve ever bought. On an icy isolated spot I jammed on my brakes on my WRX Subaru and there was no sliding at all. I would have spun circles in my old Bridgestone tires. These just stopped on a dime and hugged the ice. Amazing!

                                                                    Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                      Tires you won't regret

                                                                      ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                      MarkN
                                                                      23 mois il y a
                                                                      There are few tires that I would go back and purchase again, much less recommend as a must have.  The Nokian WR G4 is an exception.  I just purchased the second set of Nokian's for my wife's 2010 Mazda 3. I've driven other winter tires on this vehicle and nothing performed like the G3s. Tread wear was excellent. Only reason I replaced them was an untimely cut sidewall, not related to the tire itself. I put them on and immediately drove out into 4" of falling snow and they performed great. The service advisor at the repair shop was amazed at the tires.

                                                                      Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                        Best all season / all weater tire ever!

                                                                        ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                        Danluth
                                                                        23 mois il y a
                                                                        I live in Duluth Minnesota and travel northern Minnesota for a living. I've had the G4's since November and hands down are the best all road tires. I've been on the road for 40 years and have driven in some of the most difficult winter conditions. Nokia's are the only tire I'll buy, because my life depends on it!

                                                                        Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                          Stick with the G3's

                                                                          ★★☆☆☆ 2/5
                                                                          4season350z
                                                                          2 ans il y a
                                                                          These may last longer but my old WR G3 were waaay better in slush and snow, even in rain they slip more. Once these wear out if I can't find the WR G3's I'll be looking at another brand which is too bad, the G3's were monsters, these feel closer to all season than all weather. Upset and disappointed

                                                                          Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                            Incredible tires

                                                                            ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                            heem
                                                                            2 ans il y a
                                                                            Put these on my Tesla Model 3 AWD for the Tahoe ski season and they are amazing. Grip and stickiness on the road is incredible compared to the OEM 18" Michelin MXM4's. They feel really planted as if I could round a corner in the pouring rain at 50 mph and not worry about any sort of skidding at all. Plan on selling my old set and rocking these WRG4's year round.

                                                                            Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                              huge improvement

                                                                              ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                              lvspd
                                                                              2 ans il y a
                                                                              My wife chose a Mini JCW Countryman AWD for her family / rally car. Nice build with 6 spd manual and no cursed sunroof. I was delighted to find this thing is a rocket. All except for the OE tires. These were rock hard, noisy, poor performing junk. After 6 months of useless talks with Mini, we gave up and bought a set of WR G4s. Being used to fast cars, I was wondering if the Nokians were up to the Minis performance. Indeed they are. Right away turn-in was smooth and positive. Higher speed stability is very good. Tire noise went way down on most surfaces. The ride got a lot better but they do feel like performance tires. I don't mind this at all. Up to about .7 Gs cornering, the steering and grip is similar to top quality performance rubber. Beyond that the tires progressively loose and regain traction, just what you want, allowing the Mini JCW to do its thing. Nokian`s shtick "forget the weather" really does apply. In fact, care must be used in bad weather as all the other cars will be tiptoeing along. The Nokians just keep gripping and doing the job. Looking forward to deep winter drives. Any issues will be reported here. I doubt there will be any though.

                                                                              Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                Best Tires Ever!

                                                                                ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                DAR13
                                                                                2 ans il y a
                                                                                Just wrote this to Nokian but figured I would share here. I had to take the time to write to your company after the ride home I just had with my new Nokian wrg4 tires. First let me say that I drive a 2007 Toyota Yaris, it has front wheel drive and has always been a nightmare to drive in the snow. My car would constantly get stuck in even minimal snow or slush and my wheels would just spin and the car would go no where. When I needed new tires for my car I did some research first online and based on what I read about your tires and favorable reviews I decided to go with your all weather wrg4. Best tires I've ever had! I was already impressed with them in the rain but tonight we had a snow storm that dumped more snow than they predicted which left me leaving work with 6+ inches already on the ground. These tires just powered right through it all! They never fought to get through the snow or started spinning even once. I passed more than 20 cars stuck on the highway and streets on my way home and could not believe I not only wasn't one of them but awed by the ease in which they performed even on hills! It was like my car was transformed and I felt more secure than I ever had ever in those road conditions. So thrilled with your tires, will never be buying any other brand! Only wish I found them sooner! 

                                                                                Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                  WR G2's we're terrible after 20K mi

                                                                                  ★★☆☆☆ 2/5
                                                                                  Roo2U
                                                                                  2 ans il y a
                                                                                  Bought 4 G2's for my Mazda 6 OK for the first about 20K mi but slippery and scary from then until 40K. My daughter had them on a Prius and had a tread separation on one tire at about 30K. Not a long term fan on this tire. Hope the G4's are improved.

                                                                                  Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                    Significant Improvement over the WRG3

                                                                                    ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                    Ziggy
                                                                                    2 ans il y a
                                                                                    About one month ago I replaced my Nokian WRG3's that were on my Subaru WRX for 4 years and almost 72,000 miles with 4/32" of tread left with Nokian WRG4's. I have over 1,000 miles on them and feel on both dry and wet roads they are significantly better than the WRG3's. They are a higher performance tire and also much quieter. On the highway if I keep the speed under 75mph I am getting over 35mpg.

                                                                                    Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                      I Love All-Weather!

                                                                                      ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                      Lauren
                                                                                      2 ans il y a
                                                                                      What a great alternative, instead of running two sets, these tires have pulled me out of tough situations. Yes, slightly more aggressive tread for the warmer months, but wearing just fine!

                                                                                      Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                        So far they are very impressive.

                                                                                        ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                        RussAK
                                                                                        2 ans il y a
                                                                                        We live in interior Alaska and so far I am impressed. We recently installed these on a 2004 Honda Odyssey. The road noise is minimal compared to the Goodyear tires that were replaced. The high speed cornering in wet traction is outstanding. Off road grip is also outstanding. I will update this review in a few months when winter returns. Minivans are heavy vehicles and I am curious to experience how these will handle in the 8 months of snow and ice packed roads that we experience. We (and most Alaskans) drive minivans in places where most from the lower 48 would only dare to take a 4x4 - i.e. terrible road surfaces such as gravel, mud and dirt, damaged concrete and asphalt at high speeds, ice, snowpack - all in temperatures down to 60 below 0. It is hard to find a tire to impress in such a severity of conditions. Dedicated winter tires are fantastic on ice, but soft and wear out very quickly, and really get beat up in sub-par road surfaces. To sum up, I am very curious to see how these tires perform after 6 months of sub-arctic use and will give them a 5-star review to begin with. So far so good!

                                                                                        Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                          Excellent Winter Traction

                                                                                          ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                          Spenny818
                                                                                          2 ans il y a
                                                                                          I've had WRG4s for about 2 months on my 2018 Nissan Leaf now, and I have to say they have exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Here in Ontario we have been blasted by another shot of winter, and these tires perform better than the dedicated Continental snow tires I had on my previous vehicle. Even on dry pavement around freezing temps, they grip much better than the stock tires. I have also noticed no change in my energy efficiency compared to the stock tires. If anything, the WRG4s seem MORE efficient! The one concern I had was that these would be noisier than the stock tires, but at highway speed there is no discernible tire noise. The only time they are louder is under hard acceleration, which is understandable because of the siping. If you are on the fence about these tires, buy them! You will not be disappointed!

                                                                                          Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                            Truly an all weather tire

                                                                                            ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                            Limey68
                                                                                            2 ans il y a
                                                                                            I purchased the WR G4 a month ago and after a snow storm I am now convinced that the Nokian fully lives up to the claims made in their advertising. These tires are quiet, do not rumble like my previous all season tires. The traction in snow is almost the same as a Nokian winter tire that I have used on a previous vehicle. I was suspicious of the "noise" transfer reduction claim but now I can attest to the fact that these tires do have noise reduction, as on a smooth road surface all I could hear was wind noise that I had not heard in this car before.

                                                                                            Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                              Major step up from OEM tires

                                                                                              ★★★★★ 5/5
                                                                                              TahoeBlue
                                                                                              2 ans il y a
                                                                                              2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R; recently hit 51,000 miles on OEM tires. When searching for our first tire change, I wanted to find a tire that could handle the hot summer months in California's central valley, rain and moisture on the coast and snow in the sierras. Having hit 51K on the OEM's my only gripes were excessive road noise and a generally feeling of poor road grip at cornering speeds. After researching many options, I looked for WRG3's In January 2018 and was disappointed to find them sold out across North America. Shortly thereafter I read the press release on the WRG4s and called my local tire shop. I was told they were back ordered 3-4 weeks. Alas, I received the tires in March 18; Initial impressions are solid! As of this posting I have 1000 miles on the new tires. Road noise is considerably less then my OEM tires; Road Grip is noticeably improved as well. I have already driven in significant rain and snow during the first month and feel very confident while in the car. The tread and general look of the tire is very pleasing as well. Initial impressions are very positive.

                                                                                              Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                                Oui, je recommande ce produit
                                                                                                Non, je ne recommande pas ce produit

                                                                                                Cette revue était-elle utile ?

                                                                                                1. Nokian Tyres
                                                                                                2. Davantage d’avis d’utilisateurs en cours de chargement